King's College London

Science goes international

London calling...

From 3 May to 26 May, the DRESDEN-concept science exhibition will be on display at Guy’s Campus of King’s College in London. In addition to the large stand-up displays on Biomedicine & Bioengineering, Information Technology & Microelectronics, Materials & Structures and Culture & Knowledge, two CityTrees will provide information about science in Dresden.

There will be numerous activities surrounding the exhibition, i.e. networking and study information events as well as scientific gatherings such as keynote speeches and panel discussions. The event is accompanied by renowned Dresden and London-based scientists.

Dr. Eva-Maria Stange, Saxon State Minister of Science and the Arts, the entire Rectorate of Technische Universität Dresden, as well as directors and managing director of the DRESDEN-concept partner institutions will attend the opening event on 3 May 2017 at 12 noon.

Please register for all events: https://www.eventbrite.de/o/dresden-concept-13349352899

This programme is being updated continuously:

Wissenschaft auf internationaler Wanderschaft

London calling...

Ab dem 3. bis zum 26. Mai residiert die DRESDEN-concept Wissenschaftsausstellung auf dem Guy's Campus des King's College in London. Neben den Aufstellern zu Biomedizin & Bioengineering, Informationstechnologie & Mikroelektronik, Materialien & Strukturen und Kultur & Wissen informieren auch zwei CityTrees über die in Dresden betriebene Wissenschaft.

Rund um die eigentliche Ausstellung wird es Vernetzungs-, Studieninformationsveranstaltungen und wissenschaftliche Formate wie Keynotes und Podiumsdiskussionen geben. Die Veranstaltung wird von namenhaften Wissenschaftlern aus Dresden und London begleitet.

Zur Eröffnungsveranstaltung am 3. Mai 2017 reisen auch Frau Staatsministerin Dr. Eva-Maria Stange, das gesamte Rektorat der Technischen Universität, sowie Direktoren und Kaufmännische Direktoren der DRESDEN-concept Partnereinrichtungen mit. Die Eröffnungsveranstaltung findet um 12:00 Uhr am Memorial Arch am Guy's Campus statt.

Dieses Programm wird laufend aktualisiert: